Back to School

Guess what I’m doing today? Hint:

 

Super cheesy and excited! Yup, it’s my first day back to school after graduating 3 years ago. And, let me tell you, Chatham is no ordinary college.

After yesterday’s orientation- complete with drum banging and dragon dancing- I am even more pleased with my choice and honored to get to experience Chatham University. After collecting my special SSE (School of Sustainability and the Environment) t-shirt, I smiled for a class picture (when’s the last time THAT happened?!), enjoyed a punctual and prompt welcome ceremony, and learned about the school’s yearly recognition and celebration of a particular culture. This year’s focus is on Vietnam, so the welcome ceremony included traditional songs, instruments, and an amusing dragon or two. Then we all feasted on Vietnamese cuisine, complete with vegan tofu and coconut rice and spicy cucumber salad, and I got to chat with some of my new classmates.

Guess how I prepared for going back to school? Hint:

Mojitos!

Cheers to a great school year for all!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eva
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 15:57:55

    Hope you have a great grad school experience!!!

    Reply

  2. Cathy
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 16:28:57

    Mom, Dad and Kevin plus the rest of the family are soooo proud of you and we love you so very much!!! Good luck in your new adventure!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

