My Weaknesses

1. Kitty

Look at that face!

Apparently her weakness is corn on the cob!

2. Pleasing Hubs (by making his mother’s recipe spaghetti sauce – don’t get any ideas!), even if it means handling 6 pounds of ground beef (at least it was organic…)

In case you were wondering, that's what 33 cups of meat sauce looks like.

"Sooo...full...of...spaghetti! You're the best wifey ever!"

3. Ice cream. And chocolate. And any fantastic combination of flavors.

Chocoholic Blizzard. OMG.

I couldn’t even take a picture before I had to swipe a bite…

4. Laziness. I know I need to cook and blog more, so I’m going to work on that. In honor of my new found productivity, I baked bbq tofu and roasted broccoli for dinner. Yum!

Looks like crapola, tastes yummy.

Roasted broccoli actually tastes really good. Try it!

I’ll even throw in a recipe that’s so easy I can’t really call it a recipe…

Super Easy Tofu & Broccoli Dinner:

1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees
2. Wrap tofu block in paper towel and squeeze out extra water (no need to go crazy here)
3. Cut tofu in 1/2 inch slices and lay out on lightly oiled pan
4. Baste with your favorite sauce (I used TJ’sBBQ)
5. Bake for 20 minutes, flip over and re-baste and bake for another 20 minutes

6. As you prepare tofu, also get that broccoli ready. Chop florets into bite size pieces
7. Lightly coat broccoli in oil and spread out on a baking pan
8. Roast for 15 minutes, flip and roast for 5 more minutes.

The best part of this easy dinner is that you can bake and roast at the same time! Just do the prep work at the same time too. Throw in some brown rice or quinoa and a little more bbq sauce (or a lot, if you’re me) and dinner is served!

Hope you had a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

