25 Before 25 – July Check In

July was a happening month for me, so let’s see what was accomplished on my 25 Before 25 list:

4. Explored the Grand Canyon – Hubs and I watched the sunset over Hopi Point one night, and then followed a 3-mile trail around the Canyon’s South Rim the next day.
11. Went on a real hike – My gym shoe bottoms are red to prove that we hiked through the red rocks of Sedona! (Check out pics of the Grand Canyon & Sedona if we’re FB friends!)
12. Visited an art museum in Pittsburgh (The Warhol) – went through all 7-stories of this eclectic museum when my father-in-law was in town.

I’ve also decided to change one of my goals, as I’ve eluded to before:
6. Try a short body cleanse. ——> Meditate.
I’ve though about meditating and heard lots of positive things about it, so I think it’s a more important goal for me to have than a body cleanse. Hey, it’s my list and I’ll do what I want 🙂

Here’s my (new) ongoing list of what’s to come!
1. Complete a 5k
2. Transition into a vegan lifestyle
3. Start some kind of further education/night classes
4. Explore the Grand Canyon
5. Plan a trip to Hawaii
6. Meditate
7. Take a real/professional cooking class
8. Get to a healthier weight
9. Try a new form of exercise
10. Learn some sign language
11. Go on a real hike
12. Visit an art museum in Pittsburgh (the WarholMattress Factory)
13. See the Nationality Rooms in the Cathedral of Learning at Pitt
14. Get into a regular yoga habit, at least once a week
15. Read The China Study
16. Finish The Hunger Games and/or The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo trilogies
17. Read a classic novel…Jane Eyre, Anna Karenina…something I don’t think I could bear but I should at least try!
18. Volunteer/Work on a farm
19. Watch an outdoor movie
20.  Join a non-profit committee or board
21. “Get away” with my man for a day or weekend
22. Watch the documentary Earthlings – (just finished this) it’s a must see, plus it’s free. Warning: not for the faint of heart.
23. See a recent Michael Moore documentary, maybe Capitalism: A Love Story or Sicko
24. Participate in a Learnit through CommuniTeach
25. Host a giveaway on my blog (hint hint!)

And while I have yet to fulfill item #1 on my list (complete a 5k), I am well on my way! I recently started the Couch-to-5k running program, a.k.a. C25K, and am heading into week 3. Now I just need to find a good race to sign up for!

Leave a Reply

