Ready to GO!

Happy Monday to the world! I am more excited than usual on this beginning of the week day because tomorrow Hubs and I will be in Arizona! For 9 glorious days. In the desert. Yay!

To prepare for 100-degee dry heat (which we are NOT used to coming from Detroit and Pgh), I had a packing extravaganza last night! LOTS of lightweight tank tops and leggings, workout clothes, hiking shoes AND socks, and more…

Who knew there were so many types of hiking socks (from one company)?! Here’s my new fancy, breathable, foot-hugging pair from Wigwam:

Exciting, right? Along with my trusty Tevas, I’m all set for the rough roads and rocks of Sedona and the Grand Canyon!

Also along for the ride are a few reads I’m excited to dive into:

 

I like to switch it up between non-fiction, health-related books and fiction pieces. I want to get in as much “me” reading before I have to read about 800 pages a week in grad school!

Any summer reads or fun vacations planned?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 15:36:47

    i have 30 books to read this summer. i haven’t read fiction since college, around 1o years ago. our vacations aren’t as action-packed as yours, with the best one being a trip to my favorite lake in PA, Canadohta. It’s oh so peaceful….

    🙂 HAVE FUN!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

