25 Before 25 – May Check In

It’s now about two months in to my “25 Before 25” list. This month I:

2. Transitioned into a vegan lifestyle
3. Started some kind of further education/night classes (in the fall)

That’s about all I can check off my official list for the month, but these are a pretty big deal! I’m getting into the swing of things with 80% vegan eating, but it’s definitely been an adjustment. I’ve learned that I really need to be prepared by cooking more often and knowing when I’ll have work events or evenings out with friends.

As for that whole grad school thing…Tuition deposit is in. Classes are basically scheduled. Julie is almost ready for this change!

Here’s my ongoing list of what’s to (hopefully) come!
1. Run/jog a 5k
2. Transition into a vegan lifestyle
3. Start some kind of further education/night classes
4. Explore the Grand Canyon
5. Plan a trip to Hawaii (hopefully for the end of 2011, right after my b-day)
6. Try a short body cleanse
7. Take a real/professional cooking class
8. Get to a healthier weight (I don’t want to a put a number on this, it’s more about how I feel)
9. Try a new form of exercise/sport/class…barre, anyone?
10. Learn some sign language
11. Go on a real hike
12. Visit an art museum in Pittsburgh (the WarholMattress Factory)
13. See the Nationality Rooms in the Cathedral of Learning at Pitt
14. Get into a regular yoga habit, at least once a week
15. Read The China Study
16. Finish The Hunger Games and/or The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo trilogies
17. Read a classic novel…Jane Eyre, Anna Karenina…something I don’t think I could bear but I should at least try!
18. Volunteer/Work on a farm
19. Watch an outdoor movie
20.  Join a non-profit committee or board
21. “Get away” with my man for a day or weekend
22. Watch the documentary Earthlings – (just finished this) it’s a must see, plus it’s free. Warning: not for the faint of heart.
23. See a recent Michael Moore documentary, maybe Capitalism: A Love Storyor Sicko
24. Participate in a Learnit through CommuniTeach
25. Host a giveaway on my blog (hint hint!)

They didn’t make the list, but I’ve also been doing random fun stuff around the city as summer approaches!
– Went to my first Pirates game at PNC Park (and got burrrrned.)
– Will be sailing away on the Gateway Clipper next week
– Been hitting up various outdoor festivals and already planning out my summer 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katy
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 00:11:40

    my favorite book to read on the beach is Alexandre Dumas’ Count of Monte Cristo. I bet you could read it on the beach in Hawaii and bang out two of your list items! It’s such a great thing to read by the ocean since the characters are by the sea a lot…or maybe I’m just geeky like that 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

