Project: Food Budget, Week 14

Before we get to the money and analysis part of this post, I’d like to announce the winner of The Happy Herbivore Cookbook giveaway

Random.org tells me that congratulations are in order for Eva!
Eva saysI would love to win this book because I am trying to move towards a mostly vegetarian diet. I always thought it would be too hard to eat vegetarian and still get enough protein. But reading your blog has turned me onto all the good vegetarian and vegan bloggers and recipes on the web! I would love to have this cookbook as a tool in the process of not only becoming healthier but also learning to cook more!”

Thanks for those thoughtful words! Please e-mail your address to me at TheSteelLife@gmail.com and the book will be on its way shortly! Thank you all for entering the contest. You offered some great insight into trying this cookook, and I surely hope to have another contest very soon!

And on to the budget for this week…I only spent $26.58 of my $75 budget. Score!
I’m visiting home for the holiday weekend, so it kind of seemed pointless to stock the fridge. Hubs will have to fend for himself! By the way, this week’s lowly spending also included kitty food. Gotta make everyone in the family happy 🙂

I love my goofy Hubs and cat-daughter!

Check out the other lovely Project: Food Budget folks:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 16:02:27

    congrats Eva!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

