Project: Food Budget, Week 8

Brrrr. It’s cold in Pgh! Happily, the sun is shining, but I don’t hear the birds chirping. They must be hibernating…Anyway, it’s Thursday friends. Here’s how the grocery shopping went down this week:

Goal: $75
Actual: $87.51

Grrr I went over again! I really didn’t think I would overspend since I didn’t need much. Let’s blame 80% of this week’s spending on the Hubs…Costco sized cereal and snacks, deli meats and ice cream, and replenishing of his beloved cream cheese and Stouffer’s French Bread Pizzas. Notice all the meats and dairy? Too much, me thinks. I know the convenience foods are horrible, but it’s hard when we eat such different stuff. Hubs is not really into my marinated tofu or bbq tempeh…or even berries. Who doesn’t like berries, man?!

OK, enough whining. This weekend’s grocery trip will be all about me while I’m house sitting until Tuesday 🙂 Wahoo for cooking for one!

Let’s see how the other Project: Food Budget-ers are doing:

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie Brown
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 20:24:28

    What is up with that? I can’t get boyfriend to eat fruit for anything. Well, cranberries. But only in liquid form and I still have to add vodka. He once refused to eat this strawberry-spinach-balsamic salad because of the strawberries. He doesn’t know what he’s missin’ on that one!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Project: Food Budget, Week 9 « Motor City Girl in the Steel City

Leave a Reply

