Cuddle with Kitty Cat

It’s the middle of the week…time to cozy up with your furry pet!

In case you didn’t know, I have a cute cat. Her name is Lucy.

peek a boo!

You’ve probably heard or read it before, but pets are great companions in life. They help reduce stress, can make you more active and social, and are all around fun to love. Doesn’t it feel great to get unconditional love from a pet and know that you get to take care of them and make them happy as well?

My favorite part of the morning (besides eating :-)) is cuddling up with Lucy while I brush my teeth. She loves to nibble on the end of my toothbrush. I get clean teeth and fresh breath, she gets a chew toy 🙂

OK, I know I’m souding cheesy here, but I didn’t have a real pet until I was 16 when we got a family cat that was really my brother’s. Now Hubs and I get to share our catdaughter and treat her like our baby until we’re ready to have a real one of those. That won’t be for a long time, so this is good practice! 

I will also get some practice with dogs over the next couple weeks since I’ll be house sitting for a friend and her cute doggie, Nora. What an adventure it shall be! Now I’ll have to clean up fresh poop vs. the oh-so-easy litter box 😦

P.S. Check out this great cat poster from The Oatmeal – “17 Things to Know About Your Cat

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie M Brenner
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 21:32:06

    i hear she likes the coffee pot…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

