Things Are Happening

There has been much excitement in life these past couple weeks…just small, happy things that add up to a wonderful way to start the new year.

1. My car is paid off! WOOHOO!!! Well, I’ll be honest, my parents paid off my car, and I’m very grateful for that. Everything’s under my name, though, so that makes me a grown up, right?! Regardless of the details, I’m happy about no more car payments for anyone for a loooong time (knock on wood).

2. I’m getting a new camera! It’s currently in the mail via Costco and I can’t wait to rip open the box when it arrives on my doorstep. Thanks Mom & Dad for the awesome birthday/holiday present! Boy, the car and camera thing make me sound spoiled 🙂

3. THREE of my friends got engaged over the new year weekend. THREE?! That’s awesome and crazy. And the funniest thing is that two of them were in my bridal party- a bridesmaid and Hubs’ groomswoman. It seems like everyone is getting married these days…Yay for rings and happy lives together for all!!

4. I spent a lovely 5 days “where I grew up.” It’s no longer “home” since that’s now Pittsburgh (eek, still getting used to that), so I should now refer to metro Detroit as that place where I grew up. Technicalities aside, it was fun to be home and I got to spend some quality time with family and friends. It all started with ice skating at Campus Martius Park downtown…

Beautiful downtown Detroit!

Me & good friend Sabrina

.

.

.

..

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

…and involved a lot of food! But then I got sick…but recovered 24 hours later! Weird how the body works…
And that’s my random story for the evening.

Good night and happy new year once again. Keep working on those 2011 goals!

Leave a Reply

