New Year’s Resolutions

Happy 2011 to you! I rang in the new year surrounded by new friends and the man of my dreams, plus some delicious food…couldn’t get any better!

First question of 2011…What’s your stance on new year’s resolutions? I’ve never advocated for one side or the other, but 2010 has been quite the year, and I think I should have some goals in mind for 2011.

To recap my 2010:
I left my first “real job”
I got married!
I moved to Pittsburgh.
I got a new job.
I entered my mid-20’s (sort of…)

Yeah, I’d say those are big life changing things happening! It has certainly been the most profound chapter in my adulthood thus far.
I have an amazing husband, a fulfilling job, new friends and well established ones, too 🙂 and such a great and supportive family.

I am truly thankful for the life I have and have built so far, but lately I’ve been feeling lackluster. It’s a combination of things that has left me kind of blah…
So one of my resolutions or goals to work toward for 2011 is to figure out my passion(s). It’s a long journey that I’ve begun, but I’m really hoping to reach the core sooner than later. I know of some things I like and many more that I dislike, but I feel as though I haven’t found “it” and I’ve been searching just a little too hard lately. I’m a wee bit impatient (OK, a lot), so I want to find it NOW. Maybe patience is another thing to work on in 2011…and 2012…and probably forever 🙂

What are your new year’s resolutions?

Leave a Reply

