Pittsburgh’s Universities

Off the top of my head I can name: University of Pittsburgh, Carnegie Mellon, Chatham U., Duquesne U., Robert Morris U., Carlow U., Point Park U., and the list goes on. This city is loaded with students, which adds to the young vibe and unique culture. Unfortunately for me, a frequent driver, it also adds loads of pedestrians and slowed traffic. You win some, you lose some.

Besides all of that, what does this mean for me? It means a world of opportunities and choices for graduate school! I have pondered the “to go back to school or not” idea for awhile now. What I’ve come up with isn’t necessarily an answer, but I think I’m on the right track. I have a serious interest in enrolling at a university again sooner than later, so now comes the time to start studying. Because there are so many options out there, I need to do my homework and see what will work for me. Obviously, I would like to choose an area of study that I am interested in, but I need more than that. I need a flexible schedule, a good location, and hopefully tuition that won’t put Hubs and me in too much of a deeper hole than we are currently digging (thanks medical school).

It’s been about 2 1/2 years since I finished undergrad, and since then I have had so many amazing experiences- living and traveling in Europe for 5 months, succeeding at my first “real” job out of college, getting married, and moving to a new city. Now it’s the next chapter in my life and I need to decide if and when that chapter will include graduate school. I just need to figure out the right program…

Leave a Reply

