If I were Still in College…

I just came across a great article about cool places for Pittsburgh college students to hang out at. While I am no longer a college student (it’s been 2 1/2 years already?!), I am still in the proper age range and vicinity (from work) to enjoy such places. I’ve actually already visited 3 spots on the list. Most recently, it was a trip to Té Café in Squirrel Hill where I guzzled a delightful iced strawberry green tea and noshed on an “everything” cookie. The vibe was chill, the WiFi was free, and the tea selection was plentiful (over 100, including loose leaf)!

I must continue to make my way through this list, plus much more. BTW, I came across this article through a weekly e-mail I receive from Pop City Media. It’s a great online magazine highlighting all that Pgh has to offer in culture, business, tech, etc. It’s been the perfect way for me to learn more about the city, and I encourage you to find a similar online media outlet for your city as well.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

