Things in 3’s

I recently participated in a learning session about Strategic Storytelling. One of the biggest things I took away was that people like to think of things in terms of three. Think about it:

Past, Present, Future
Larry, Curly, Mo
Day, Month, Year
Three Musketeers
Back To The Future, Spiderman, Matrix (Movie Trilogies)
Tall, Dark, and Handsome (I like that one!)

In keeping with that tradition, here are three things going on in my life right now:

1. I entered a contest to be a Good Mood Blogger! Listen to (Read) this:  “For six months, you’ll be responsible for writing 5 blog articles a week about your good mood and the things in your life that bring a smile to your face. It’s a great chance for you to express yourself to the world and tell everyone why being in a good mood is so important.
Of course, a job wouldn’t be a job unless you get paid to do it. If you’re our new Good Mood Blogger, you’ll actually be working as an independent contractor with Ignite Social Media, writing for Nature Made SAM-e Complete®. For your efforts, you’ll be compensated with:

$5,000 a month for six months = $30,000!
A brand new laptop so you can work from virtually anywhere.

Please vote for me DAILY! It’s super easy. Just click this link once a day and push the “vote” button. I reeeally appreciate it! One more time: http://www.sam-e.com/job/entries/480

2. I was never a big Halloween person, nor is the Hubs, but we  moved past our un-creativity to attend a costume party:

Jimi Hendrix & his number 1 groupie

3. I watch a lot of TV (you know this by now…), so I just wanted to share my top 3 shows so far for this fall season: Brothers & Sisters, Medium, and Big Bang Theory. That’s a random group, I know, but well rounded and each worth watching! I also try not to pick up new shows because I’m already wrapped up in plenty, but if I had to choose one new show that I’m really excited about, I would say it’s Mike and Molly. I only watched the first couple episodes, but I enjoy the characters and story line.

Good night all!

 

Leave a Reply

