New Adventures

First off, I enjoyed another lovely book club on Friday night!

Book Club spread!

More foooood!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Tonight, I’d like to share some fun new adventures I partook in last week because they were random and wonderful at the same time. My long Monday at work was broken up nicely with an hour of yoga in the park:

The Pittsburgh Parks Conservancy hosts this weekly awesomeness for FREE at Schenley Plaza, a lovely serene and grassy area between all the hustle and bustle of Oakland. There are free classes offered on Mondays and Saturdays throughout the summer and fall (weather permitting).

I’ve tried yoga many times before…Vinyasa, Hatha, Ayurveda, and even Bikram. Regardless of what style of yoga suits you, it doesn’t compare to practicing outside with the sun shining down, the light breeze rattling the leaves, and life happening all around. This was such a great experience, and once I get more comfortable leading myself in various yoga poses, I will definitely be taking them and my mat into the great outdoors. Try it!

Tuesday night was a very different adventure. Have you heard of Ceili (kay-lee)? Apparently, it’s a traditional Gaelic “gathering of neighbors in a house to have a chat, music, dancing and a good time.” So I met up with some gals from the Non-Native Pittsburgh Women’s group on Meetup.com at Mullaney’s Harp and Fiddle. We watched crazy Irish dancing and some of us partook in the action. We indeed gathered to have a chat, music and dancing, and did have a good time. Yay Ceili! This is definitely the best entertainment you’ll find on a Tuesday night in Pittsburgh. This is a weekly occurrence, and it’s FREE! You know I love that. Maybe next time I’ll put on my dancing clogs and get out there!

Here’s to making each day a new adventure!!
Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

