The Simple Things

Isn’t it always the little things in life that make you really happy? Like capturing an adorable picture of people/things you love:

And good food…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And making friends (see Cheesecake picture)!

Besides the fact that I haven’t seen the hubs since 7:30am, this has been a good day. I enjoyed a yummy lunch wrap with a giant Boca veggie burger, homemade slaw, and BBQ sauce. Mmmm I haven’t had enough barbecue sauce in my life lately, and this totally hit the spot. Then I got a little reading done (only 450ish pages left…) after gobbling lunch. I also tried a new snack that was very tasty and satisfied my sweet tooth for being a healthy alternative.

 

Couldn't snap a pic before I ripped this open

Mmmm dark chocolate & coconut

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I think meal replacements and snacks in bar form have drastically improved over the past few years. I especially like what Kashi is doing because they try to incorporate protein and fiber into all of their products without ridiculously overdoing it with extra ingredients (although there are still more than necessary). I like that this bar only has 120 calories but 4 grams of fiber. I am a bit of a fiber freak! I’ve also tried this in the raspberry version, which was good but didn’t satisfy my sweet tooth like the dark chocolate did.

After work, I sipped on a non-fat iced mocha at Starbucks (another sweet treat…I can’t resist!), and then I had that awesome looking pizza with my new friend Sara. We stopped in at Napoli Pizzeria which is very close to her apartment. We each got a slice of a white pizza with tomatoes and spinach. This simple dinner was awesome….seasoned really well, filling, and super cheap! Maybe a little too cheesy, but sooooo good!

I also thoroughly enjoyed seeing Sara’s pad and meeting her adorable dog, Juno. Unfortunately, I didn’t snap any pictures of the happy, playful gal, so I’ll have to remember next time.

Sweet dreams all! And keep thinking about all the simple things that make life so wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

