Act Like a Child

Tonight I’m gonna be childish and whiiiine. Traffic STINKS!! Ahhh, I like the city vibe but not all the cars and pedestrians that come with it. If only I didn’t have to drive so much. And if only I didn’t work near 3 universities during move-in week…AND if only my trusty GPS could actually be trusted….

OK, I’m done. Now on to more fun childish things, like the Children’s Museum!

Yesterday I had to visit this museum for work. Go to a museum for a meeting? I can handle that. Did you know that Mr. Rogers was from the Pittsburgh area? His legacy is plastered all over this town:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

There was a whole room at the Chilren’s Museum dedicated to Mr. Rogers’ neighborhood. I never watched the show…

Yesterday’s lunch was a fun, childlike concoction, too! A very colorful beet, tomato, brown rice, chickpea, feta, and lentil salad:

Mmm…this random mix was delicious, pretty, and super filling!

Today was a busy day! I’m getting the tiniest bit overwhelmed at work with all the stuff that’s coming up, but it’s keeping me on my toes. To stay grounded, I chomped on a tofurkey, pepper jack & chipotle hummus wrap for lunch. Spicy! It’s paired with tangy homemade slaw…

After work, I went to another Williams Sonoma class/demonstration thing. This one was about knife skills. The teacher didn’t even know how to properly cut a potato. FAIL. Oh well, the fall classes are on Sundays and I’m not going to those anyway, so at least I tried something new…

Knife sharpening time!

To end the evening, I will leave you with my favorite childish treat…sparklers! Great for July 4th time with red, white, and blue sprinkles. Sweet Dreams 🙂

Leave a Reply

