Early Start

Good morning world! I’m writing this at about 8:30 am and I’ve already been up for 3 hours! I’ve cleaned the house- vacuumed, windexed, pledged, tilexed, and all those other cleaners I’m making into verbs. Hubs’ study schedule is taking a toll on my sleep, but at least I’m being productive. This morning I also started reading Chasing Harry Winston by Lauren Weisberger, the author of The Devil Wears Prada and one of my favorite books, Everyone Worth Knowing. They are not the most intellectual reads out there, but I get so wrapped up in them! That’s why I like this author and her writing style…it takes a lot for a book to get me excited, so I’m happy I found Lauren.

Yesterday was a no post day, but mostly because it was relaxing and lazy. I did some grocery shopping and a little Murrysville exploring on my last “free” day before starting my full time job next week! On my visit to Giant Eagle, I was amused by these:

A tutorial on how to choose a mango...

A very dangerous candy wall

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I also perused around some potential take-out lunch/dinner spots in Murrysville. I was hoping to pop into a place touting veggie options, but they went on vacation and just closed up shop for a week. Interesting. So instead, I settled on Chinese take-out. Yum!

A place I will visit in the future I suppose....

Lunch- szechuan tofu w/brown rice & hot and sour soup. mmmm!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Now it’s on to the Monroeville farmer’s market for some homemade pie to bring to hubs’ family gathering tomorrow, and a splash at the pool later. It’s shaping up to be a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

