Hot Metal

I really feel like I am in the Steel City now because last night I saw this sign:

and I traveled over the Hot Metal Bridge. I am so IN.

But on to more important news…lunch! After the garage door installer spent 2 and 1/2 hours putting a fancy schmancy opener on our garage, I felt like I needed a break! So I whipped up this:

Mmmmmm!

My radiant wrap included a homemade veggie burger, roasted red pepper, Whole Foods’ roasted red pepper hummus, spinach, and of course, feta! Served with corn on the cob and pineapple chutney from the salsa guy. The wrap was super easy to put together and deliciously toasty from a few minutes in the broiler. With the feta and hummus it was a little salty at first (I don’t add salt to anything, I’m more of a sweets gal), but the pineapple chutney worked it out. Yum!

Later in the afternoon, I actually got to see my future doctor hubs for more than 20 minutes! It’s been a crazy week for him, but he got to relax a bit at a picnic the 2nd year med students put on for the newbies. It was at a beautiful park on a gorgeous day, so no complaints from me!

It’s been a great week, so I’m looking forward to what this weekend will bring…

Twin Lakes Park in Greensburg, PA

Love the tall skinny trees!

LECOM @ SHU med students

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. geraldine
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 19:45:52

    That road sign seems much too fitting for such a city. And that burrito looks much too delicious for being no more than a picture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

