Opposites Attract Me

Today I visited Whole Foods and Wal-Mart. In the same day. Have you ever done this? It’s actually quite comical how the clientele who frequent each place can be worlds apart. Just imagine it…but to each their own, I guess. Anyway, both outings were fun and did a good job keeping me busy today. I can spend hours in stores like those, and lately I have, so as not to feel lonely while the hubs spends alllll day at school. He didn’t get home until almost 11pm tonight. sad face. 😦

To keep me occupied, I enjoyed the farmer’s market Whole Foods offers on Wednesday afternoons:

Setting up tables at the farmers market

Stall where I bought white peaches & corn

as well as lunch earlier in the day at Aladdin’s Eatery. I met some friends of family at this middle-eastern chain restaurant and was delighted with delicious falafel and fresh vegetable soup (didn’t want to snap a pic and freak out my lunch mates!). I highly recommend this place for reasonable prices, a large, healthy menu, and lots of veggie options. I will be visiting again!

I grabbed a takeout menu for future purchases

In other news, I’ve been hearing a lot of “you’ll have to become a Steelers fan” when I tell people I just moved from Detroit. I’m OK with that…I mean, let’s be honest, the Lions can’t compete. I’m also OK with this:

Wal-Mart display with Steelers & Pirates paraphenalia

but I am NOT OK with the Pittsburgh Penguins. I am a Red Wings fan all the way, all the time. If I have to, I will walk into a crowded bar with Red Wings apparel. We’ll just have to see how that goes come hockey season… That’s all for now folks 🙂

Leave a Reply

