In the News Again

My new hometown (Pittsburgh…where have you been?) is in the news again! And it’s all good stuff, of course. Kind of like the opposite of my former home (Detroit, duh).

Check out Springtime for Pittsburgh courtesy of the New York Post.
As soon as you read this article, you’ll want to make a trip to Pgh. We have a couch in the suburbs waiting for you :-)

But, if you still believe in Detroit like I do, you should definitely watch the episode of Secret Millionaire in which a fuddy duddy Jewish businessman(!) from San Diego gives lots of money away to people and organizations in need in the D. I only cried once.

P.S. Why doesn’t anybody talk about the Secret Millionaire show? They are doing good things people! They might not portray the cities so kindly, but it gets the point across. People need help and we should be giving our time and money to worthy organizations. I want to be a professional volunteer and philanthropist one day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. EMR
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:09:26

    You want to be a secret millionaire!

    Reply

  2. geraldine
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:43:08

    I just started watching Secret Millionaire and it always leaves me in tears. It’s a little absurd. I started watching the Detroit one, but my sleep schedule had other plans. Alas, I’m glad you’re watching it too!

    Can we be secret millionaires together? :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

